repairing a/c and heaters throughout dallas and surrounding cities

Texas Air Conditioning & Heating

License# TACLB12274E

09/29/2016 – Jeanne Manglaris
We have used Texas AC & Heating exclusively for years and always have received professional, 
prompt and dependable service. Highly recommend!

Description of work:
We have two older units, the upstairs was not cooling well. Wesley came out as scheduled and inspected both units in the attic as well as outside. He added 2 lbs of refrigerant to the upstairs unit and allowed the system to run for a while to verify it was working properly. He also recommended changing our air filters more frequently than we were doing to insure proper air flow.


09/17/2016 – Barbara Larson
Everything these guys do is done well. When a time is set, Texas HVAC is prompt and very efficient in going right to work to identify and fix the problem. They care for both my residence in Dallas and a rental property in Cedar Hill. My repairs have each been timely, effective and reasonably priced. Mark Heine works diligently with his technicians and his client to find affordable and beneficial solutions.
Description of work:
Yearly service and maintenance for gas furnace and central A/C, and repair work for various problems over the years. Flexible scheduling for each event, but quick to respond when something is needed.


07/12/2016 – Sandra Roseberry
Our unit completely stopped working. Called them early that morning and they said they would make every attempt to get there the same day.
It was later in the evening, probably 5, before they got there. So appreciated them working a long day to help us out! In Texas, in the summer, to get someone out the same day - AWESOME! They repaired the unit, going over the cost and explaining in detail before they did the work. It is an older unit and they just wanted to let us know before we spent the money repairing an older unit. By 7 that evening we were up and running, and system is still running fine! Next time we have a problem we probably will put in a new unit, and we'll definitely use Texas Air for that also. Have recommended to two other people, and both were pleased. Professional, punctual and honest!
Description of work:
Had older unit that quit in August - right in middle of very hot month!


07/02/2015 – Kathrine Pennington
Mark Heine and his crew are stellar. They arrived on time and completed all the ductwork and condenser replacement in one day. I have used his company many times over the years and have never been disappointed.
Description of work:
Replaced old 4 ton air conditioning unit with high efficiency one 


07/07/2016 – Janice Burgess
The provider arrived on time, promptly identified the problem, and had the parts on hand. The repairs were made swiftly and competently. The provider got the AC back up and going and then stayed to make sure that everything was working properly before leaving. This company has been repairing my air-conditioning for the last 10 years. I can't recommend them enough!
Description of work:
The provider replaced the capacitor, added Freon, check out the system thoroughly, cleaned the outside of the condenser and blew the lines out.


09/17/2016 – Barbara Larson
Every job has been done to my satisfaction. Mark is diligent about finding the problem and repairing what is broken, and also looking out for contributory things that also need repair. Or locating replacement parts that are good and more economical. His team is equally professional and efficient. I would never dream of calling anyone else.
Description of work:
Mark Heine and his team have maintained my gas furnace and electric central a/c for at least 15 years. Work varies from simple yearly check-ups to replacing fans and motors, and installing easy-access switches for connections. They perform all tasks professionally and effectively.


Minor Desperados reviewed Texas Air Conditioning and Heating — 5 star, February-8-2017 
I have been using them since 2010. I loved the service. Excellent people very professional and always within the time framed quoted. I highly recommend them.


Peggy Bozeman reviewed Texas Air Conditioning and Heating — 5 star, December-13-2016
I used this company for all my air and heating needs when I lived in Texas. Very reliable and honest family.





07/21/2016 – Sandra Gerdner
The work was performed and completed as stated in their initial quote.  They were very professional, caring, and completed the work in short order.  They worked in the attic and the heat was intense.  They called back a few days after the installation as a follow up.  I will definitely use their services again.  They were reasonably priced.  I certainly would recommend this company to anyone who has heating or air conditioning issues.
Description of work:
Increased duct size in small bedroom and increased grill size.  Changed master bath supply duct.  Replaced thermostat


07/06/2016 – Mac McKenyon
with perfection.. VERY experienced, deep knowledge of all types and styles of A/C systems. knows precisely what needs fixed or replaced , advises you, explains in detail what, why, and how the repair will be done and the approximate cost up front. I would not ever use anybody else, so if you are reading this "looking" for the right company.. you're done, this IS the one you want!
Description of work:
Spring tune up of A/C system, replaced worn defective parts recharge Freon in system.


07/04/2016 – JOHN DEMARCO
Texas A/C and Heating is a family owned and locally operated firm. Mark Heine has a great deal of knowledge and experience and he is ably assisted by his son, Wesley. They were able to quickly diagnose the problems in both of our A/C's and provided several alternative solutions with detailed cost estimates. 
Mark Heine is honest and dependable. There was no up-selling into higher cost models with features that are of little to no use. Also, Mark doesn't resort to come-on or other sales gimmicks to draw in business. They service and supply quality A/C units with full warranties. Texas A/C & Heating came recommended to me by several neighbors who have been customers of Mark Heine for ten years or more. All the work is done professionally and Mark called upon his brother, who is also an experienced and licensed technician, to assist when the scope of work at our place demanded his skills in installation and with ducting arrangements. Throughout the whole process the job site was kept clean and any trash created was hauled away by Texas A/C & Heating by the end of each day.. Also, Mark and Wesley were very helpful in explaining their plan of action for the work and were always ready to answer any questions we had. In summary basis our experience we believe we were the recipients of excellent service from Texas A/C & Heating and would recommend them to others.
Description of work:
Replacement of a 30 year old inoperable 5-ton Comfortmaker A/C & Heating Unit with American Standard 16 SEER A/C and Heating Unit. In addition, Texas A/C & Heating serviced a 30 year old non-functioning 3.5-ton Comfortmaker A/C & Heating Unit. After several checks and tests were performed by Texas A/C, this unit was brought it back into full operation thereby saving us the cost of a replacement.


09/17/2016 – Barbara Larson
Perfectly. Mark Heine researched and located an efficient and cost-effective unit for my small rental house. The unit was ordered and installed within several days, and has been used for about four months now. It keeps the house cool and the electricity cost has gone down.,
Description of work:
Replaced a/c unit at rental property. The original unit had failed completely, and they replace it (a heat pump) with a more up-to-date unit that is energy efficient and heats and cools the space better.


Michelle Anderberg Granado reviewed Texas Air Conditioning and Heating   — 5 star, August-3-2016
We've been using Texas Air Conditioning and Heating since 1994, and have always been happy. They service my mother-in-law's home as well and she has been pleased with every visit. Wesley came by this morning for a problem and as always, the solution given was honest, fair, and quick. We love these guys!


Glenn Granado reviewed Texas Air Conditioning and Heating — 5 star,
July-20-2016

Been using them for many years. Dependable, friendly, fair, and above all.....honest. Highly recommend!!


Lloyd Wheeler reviewed Texas Air Conditioning and Heating — 5 star,
June-15-2016

Recommended by a neighbor. Been having the same problem with drain line for years. Other company too lazy to figure it out. Wesley came over and solved the problem and actually FIXED it. Good job!!!


Steve Mayo reviewed Texas Air Conditioning and Heating — 5 star           January-15-2016
Mark and his crew installed a new furnace and A/C in my home. Very courteous and professional. Everything works better and more efficient. We love it. Thanks again


https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/104327168886335187605/+TexasAirConditioningandHeatingIrving


https://www.facebook.com/TexasAC/